A new way of living

30 Mar

In the last month I have found myself obsessed with this topic, this phenomenon, this crisis, which Michael Pollan tries to passionately convey. I can admit my obsession is not so much with Michael Pollan but more the concept of sustainable farming and local eating. I take the time to read the labels carefully; I genuinely want to know where my food is coming from.  I refuse to eat anything that is corn based or contains any form of corn in it; I have changed butcher shops and ask frequently what the animals where feed and how they were raised; I am starting my very own vegetable garden and plan on experimenting with local ingredients. I want to make a difference in the community. I want to inform people of this topic but before I can do all that I have to start with changing myself. Through experience comes knowledge and with that knowledge comes awareness.  I do not plan on changing the world; I am just focused on informing the people around me. In a way I have Michael Pollan and this assignment to thank for this lifestyle change, one I do not plan on turning back on. 

 

Michelle

Leave a Reply

